Social media platform Twitter will warn when users want to retweet content without opening it.
Undoubtedly, Twitter is one of the most important tools to follow the agenda for the world or certain countries. The company is currently in the process of testing a new feature for the Android app. With the change that will be available for everyone soon, a new system will be used to remind you to be sure of the content before retweeting things.
We’re not sure it will start rolling out this feature worldwide, but Twitter says it will make it available to everyone soon. On the other hand, during the test period, this method of reminder was found to be effective. For example, 40% of people started opening articles more often. However, 33% of users checked the article before retweeting. Others stopped sharing it after seeing the content.
This is actually an important move Twitter has taken to prevent the spread of false information on a wider scale. Some people may be unaware of the content of what they are sharing or retweeting. In this context, only the title of the relevant content can be considered. The new change, on the other hand, can prevent misrepresentations made on many different issues, including elections in countries.